Medical Care Advisory Committee

February 4, 2022 - 1:00 PM Woolfolk Building – Conference Room 145 501 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39201

Voting Members:

Dr. David Reeves (Long Beach), Dr. James Rish (Tupelo), Mr. Benny Hubbard (Magee), Dr. Billy Long (Madison), Dr. Charles O'Mara (Ridgeland), Ms. Phaedre Cole (Greenwood), Mr. Lee Bond (Ocean Springs), Dr. Justin Brewer (Tupelo), Jasmin Chapman, DDS (Terry), Mr. Kent Nicaud (Pass Christian), Dr. Thomas Dobbs (Jackson)

Ex Officio Nonvoting Members:

<u>Representatives:</u> Medicaid Chairperson Joey Hood, Public Health and Human Services Chairperson Sam Mims, Appropriations Chairperson John Read

<u>Senators:</u> Medicaid Chairperson **Kevin Blackwell**, Medicaid Vice Chairperson **Joey Fillingane**, Public Health and Welfare Chairperson **Hob Bryan**, Appropriations Chairperson **Briggs Hopson**

Meeting Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of meeting minutes from December 10, 2021
- IV. Old Business
 - Hospital Observation Policy Subcommittee
 - COVID Vaccination Rates
 - Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic
- V. New Business
 - 2022 Legislative Session
- VI. Next Meeting Date
- VII. Adjournment